LatestOman News

His Majesty issues Royal Decree appointing undersecretaries and officials

TAS News Service
August 13, 2020 6:44 pm

MUSCAT: His Majesty Sultan Haitham bin Tarik on Wednesday issued a Royal Decree appointing a number of individuals as Undersecretaries and heads of various state administrative apparatus.

Following are the list of appointees in their new role:

  1. Dr Saeed bin Hamad bin Saeed al-Rubaie, President of the University of Technology and Applied Sciences.
  2. Dr Abdullah bin Khamis bin Ali Ambusaidi, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Education
  3. Majid bin Saeed bin Suleiman Al Bahri, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Education for Administrative and Financial Affairs
  4. Dr Mohammad bin Saeed bin Khalfan Al Maamari, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Endowments and Religious Affairs.
  5. Dr Fatima bint Mohammed bin Baqer Al Ajmi, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Health for Aministrative, Financial and Planning Affairs
  6. Ahmed bin Salem bin Rashid Al Rajibi, Vice Chairmain of the State Audit Institute for the Financial and Administrative Control of the State Administrative Apparatus
  7. Dr Mansour bin Talib bin Ali Al Hinai, President of the Public Services Regulatory Authority.
  8. Sulayem bin Ali bin Sulayem Al Hakmani, President of the Consumer Protection Authority.
  9. Omar bin Hamdan bin Hamoud al- Ismaili, Executive President of the Telecommunications Regulatory Authority.

Show More

Related Articles