Saturday, September 30, 2023

Sports News

Oman Cricket elects new Board of Directors

Pankaj Khimji will continue as chairman for the new term from 2022-2025.

TAS News Service

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

MUSCAT: Oman Cricket’s Annual General Meeting was held at the Al-Falaj Hotel on March  21, 2022 to elect the new Board of Directors from 2022-25.  

The results saw Pankaj Khimji and Madhursinh Jesrani continue in their respective roles as Oman Cricket’s Chairman and Secretary. Paul Robert  Sheridan and Alkesh Naranji Joshi were elected Vice-chairman and Treasurer. 

The full list of the Board of Directors of Oman Cricket from 2022-25 is as follows: 

Pankaj Kanaksi Gokaldas Khimji – Chairman 

Paul Robert Sheridan – Vice-Chairman Madhursinh Jamnadas Jesrani – Secretary 

Alkesh Naranji Joshi – Treasurer 

Kiran Navinchandra Asher – Member 

Maqbool Hussain Mossa Al Lawati – Member 

Dilipkumar Shamaldas Mehta – Member 

Syed Anwar Ahsan – Member 

Ali Moosa Yousuf – Member 

All the Directors remain fully committed to build on the success that Oman  Cricket has garnered and to further grow the game of cricket in the Sultanate.